Team announcement: R12

Box Hill’s Round 12 side will be buoyed by the inclusion of four-time AFL premiership star Grant Birchall.

Birchall will take to the field for the first time since Hawthorn’s Round 15 game in 2017, having dealt with knee and calf issues in the two years that followed.

As Birchall’s experience comes in, Jarryd Roughead’s goes out, with the former Hawthorn skipper recalled to the senior side.

The VFL side could also regain Captain Andrew Moore, who looks set to return from a shoulder injury after a month on the sidelines.

Max Bailey’s Round 12 squad includes 17 AFL-listed players and 10 VFL players. The final team will be announced prior to the first bounce.

The Hawks will take on Sandringham at Box Hill City Oval on Saturday at 2.10pm. Box Hill is currently in ninth position, with this game an important hurdle in maintaining touch with the top eight.

Box Hill v Sandringham
Saturday 22nd June, 2.10pm
Box Hill City Oval 

B 32. D Mirra 25. R Schoenmakers 29. C Jiath
HB 14. G Birchall 50. D Mascitti 42. T Miles
C 46. J Cousins 40. H Jones 45. W Golds
HF 8. M Lewis 11. C Nash 41. O Hanrahan
F 37. J Ross 43. N Reeves 38. D Minchington
R 27. M Pittonet 17. D Howe 54. L Meadows
Int 44. D Greaves 55. T Maloney 53. L Mackie
  66. M DeWit 61. B Kilpatrick 52. A Moore
  51. V Adduci 75. C Byrne
23P 79. D Reinbold

Similar Posts