Players Drafted to AFL

Box Hill players drafted by AFL Clubs (pre 2000)

Grant Lawrie (St.Kilda)
1989 National Draft Pick 91
Ashley Byrne (Brisbane)
1991 Mid-Season Draft Pick 1
Ron De Iulio (Carlton)
1991 Traded from North Melbourne
Tim Livingstone (Richmond)
1992 Mid Season Draft Pick 30
Matthew Penny (Carlton)
1993 Pre-Season Draft Pick 43

Paul Mullarvey (Fitzroy)
1993 National Draft Pick 64
Jarrod Molloy (Fitzroy)
1993 National Draft Father/Son Rule
Andrew Nichol (Footscray)
1995 Pre-Season Draft Pick 37
Matthew Bishop (Melbourne)
1998 Rookie Elevation
Troy Simmonds (Melbourne)
1999 Pre-Season Draft Pick 9

Box Hill Hawks players drafted by AFL Clubs

Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn)
2001 National Draft Pick 36
Michael Georgiadis (Hawthorn)
2002 Rookie Draft
John Baird (Kangaroos)
2002 Rookie Elevation
Clinton Alleway (Kangaroos)
2003 Rookie Draft
Michael Firrito (Kangaroos)
2003 Rookie Elevation
Laurence Angwin (Carlton)
2003 Rookie Elevation
Matthew Ball (Hawthorn)
2003 National Draft Pick 51
Steve Kenna (Carlton)
2003 National Draft Pick 75
Doug Scott (Hawthorn)
2004 Pre-Season Draft Pick 7
Michael Rix (Hawthorn)
2004 Rookie Draft
Simon Taylor (Hawthorn)
2004 National Draft Pick 52
Kristan Height (Hawthorn)
2005 Rookie Draft
Cam Howat (Richmond)
2006 Rookie Draft
Ben McGlynn (Hawthorn)

2006 Rookie Draft
Sam Gibson (Hawthorn)
2007 Rookie Draft
Lukas Markovic (Western Bulldogs)
2009 National Draft Pick 63
Sam Iles (Gold Coast)
2009 Rookie Draft
Cameron Pedersen (North Melbourne)
2010 Rookie Draft

Ed Curnow (Carlton)
2010 Rookie Draft
Robbie Campbell (Melbourne)
2010 Rookie Draft
Jarrad Boumann (Hawthorn)
2011 Trade from GWS
Sam Gibson (North Melbourne)
2011 Rookie Draft
Adam Pattison (Hawthorn)
2011 Rookie Draft
Matt Jones (Melbourne)
2012 National Draft Pick 52
Sam Collins (Fremantle)
2015 AFL draft
Sam Switkowski (Fremantle)
2017 AFL draft
David Mirra (Hawthorn)
2017 Rookie draft
Ned Reeves (Hawthorn)
2019 Pre-Season Supplementary Selection
Lachlan Bramble (Hawthorn)
2021 Pre-Season Supplementary Selection
Jai Newcombe (Hawthorn)
2021 Mid-Season Rookie Draft
James Blanck (Hawthorn)
2022 Mid-Season Rookie Draft
Fergus Greene (Hawthorn)
2022 Delisted Free Agent
Ryan Maric (West Coast)
2023 Mid-Season Rookie Draft
Clay Tucker (Hawthorn)
2023 Mid-Season Rookie Draft
Ethan Stanley (Fremantle)
2023 Mid -Season Rookie Draft
Ethan Phillips (Hawthorn)
2024 Pre-Season Supplementary Selection

Max Hall (St Kilda)
2024 Mid Season Rookie Draft
Illiro Smit (Collingwood)
2024 Mid Season Rookie Draft

Fothergill / Round Medallist Winners

1991 Ron De Iulio (Box Hill)
2002 Michael Firrito (Box Hill Hawks)

* The Fothergill/Round Medallist is an award won by the best young player in the VFL competition that is most likely to succeed at AFL level.