Ed Sill


Ed is Vice President and General Manager Asia Pacific for Valmont Industries, an American publicly listed company servicing infrastructure requirements in the region.

He has previously spent a number of years on the Box Hill Hawks Board as well as having stints as President at Hawthorn Amateur Football Club (affiliated to the VAFA), Annecto – a not for profit organisation supporting those with disabilities and has previously been President of Hawthorn’s most prominent Coterie group, the Confreres.

Kevin Keaney

(Vice President)

Kevin is the Vice President of  Strategic Management Consultant specialising in management restructuring, organisational behaviour and relationship management. He was previously a Director of Konstruct Recycling before selling that business to current Hawthorn Football Club sponsor Bingo Industries. Kevin also holds a Masters Degree in Business from Monash University. He was appointed to Vice President of the Box Hill Hawks Football Club in 2019.

Tim Silvers

Tim joined the Box Hill Hawks Board of Directors in May 2013 and has been involved with the Hawthorn Football Club for the past 12 years where he has held a number of finance positions. Currently, Tim is the General Manager of Finance at the Hawthorn Football Club where he has played an integral part in the success of the club.

John Ure

Football Club and was a Director of the Club from 1989 to 2011 prior to rejoining the Board in August 2018. He served as Treasurer from 1990 to 2002 and President from 2003 to 2010. He was a foundation Director of the Box Hill Hawks in 2000. John is a graduate engineer and holds a Masters Degree in Engineering Science. He is Group General Manager of Deer Park Oil Tools Pty Ltd.

David Schwarz

David joined the Box Hill Hawks board of directors in January 2019.

David come from a strong finance background at Merrill Lynch a top financial management company that specializes in wealth management. Currently, David is the Director of SlumberTrek Australia.

Graham Wright

Graham Wright has provided service to the Hawthorn Football Club since 2007, beginning as the Hawk’s East Coast Recruiting Manager before moving into the role of Recruiting and List Manager in 2011. Graham’s most recent change in role saw him appointed to the position of General Manager – Football at the start of 2018. Graham was appointed to the Box Hill Hawks Board in the same year, bringing significant recruiting and list management experience to the football club.

Wayne Birney

Wayne has had an extensive 38-year career at Coles Myer Group. He served in a range of roles including General Manager. Wayne is a former Secretary and Treasurer at the Melton South Football Club and the former Treasure of the Mitcham Cricket Club. He has completed a Master of Business Administration and was appointed to the Box Hill Board on the 28th of February 2019.

Rob McCartney

As the General Manager – Football Operations at Hawthorn FC, Rob plays an integral role across the club’s AFL, VFL and VFLW teams. He  is responsible for managing the day to day operations of the football department, including managing key football resources and programs.