Box Hill Hawks Football Club

Club Formed1936
Joined Victorian Football Association1951
Joined Victorian Football League1996
Establishment of Box Hill Hawks2000
Games Played1181

VFA Finals Record (1951 to 1995)

First Division Finals Appearances

Runners Up: 1994
Third: 1956, 1989, 1991
Fourth: 1958, 1992

Second Division Finals Appearances

Premierships:1984, 1986
Runners Up: 1970
Fourth: 1962, 1969

VFL Finals Record (1996 to 2016)

Finals Appearances

Premierships: 2001, 2013, 2018
Runners Up: 2003, 2014, 2015
Third: 2017
Fourth: 2004, 2010
Sixth: 2009, 2012
Seventh: 2000, 2002
Eighth: 2005, 2011

Box Hill Winners of VFA/VFL Best and Fairest – Senior Grade

1960Don BrownJ. J. Liston Medal(First Division)
1961Doug BeasyJ. J. Liston Medal (First Division)
1973Geoff BryantJ. Field Medal(Second Division)
1975Geoff BryantJ. Field Medal (Second Division)
1984Peter NicholsonJ. Field Medal (Second Division)
2002Sam MitchellJ. J. Liston Medal (VFL)
2013Mitchell HallahanJ. J. Liston Medal (VFL)
2014Alex WoodwardJ. J. Liston Medal (VFL)
2015Jonathan SimpkinJ. J. Liston Trophy(VFL)

Box Hill Leading VFA/VFL Goalkickers

1971Greg Barnett69 goals(Second Division)
1984Dale Carrol110 goals(Second Division)
2014Peter McEvoy56 goals(Development)
2014Sam Grimley38 goals(VFL)
2015Aiden Franetic25 goals(Development)
2015Chris Jones25 goals(Development)

Most Goals by Box Hill Player in a VFA/VFL Game

12 goalsPaul Boltonvs Northcote1986
12 goalsPaul Boltonvs Frankston1987
11 goalsGary Smithvs Caufield1972
11 goalsMark Kaineyvs Sunshine1983
10 goalsBrett McNallyvs Northcote1980
10 goalsPaul Boltonvs Sunshine1984
10 goalsDale Carrollvs Oakleigh (Grand Final)1984
10 goalsPaul Boltonvs Moorabbin1986
10 goalsDarron Wilkinsonvs Port Melbourne1994