Round 7 Ins and Outs

While last week’s seven point defeat to Casey came at the further cost of his captain, this week Clint Proctor welcomes back a trio of AFL-listed talent to aid in the hunt for a third win on the season.

The extended squad boasts 12 senior Hawks, though that number could be affected by what happens at Marvel Stadium this evening. 

Liam Shiels could feature in what would be his second outing for the year at VFL level, with the triple-premiership winning star Box Hill’s best just four weeks ago when the Hawks toppled Sandringham on the MCG.

Connor Downie would no doubt be frustrated by the stop-start nature of his 2022 campaign, but finds himself named tor return to action tomorrow. Having overcome a pre-season injury to feature alongside Shiels in round three, the former Eastern Ranges product has been unavailable for fixtures against Coburg and Casey.

Finally, in positive news for player and Club, Tyler Brockman will see his first minutes of the 2022 season. The livewire small forward’s pace and creativity will complement the talents of Ben Cavarra, Jack Saunders, Sam Butler and Seamus Mitchell at the feet of tall targets Emerson Jeka and Fergus Greene.

At the very least Hugh Beasley will sit out his side’s visit to Windy Hill tomorrow, but his omission has presented yet another opportunity for developing tall James Blanck to underline his excellent start to 2022. Blanck is one of only a handful of Hawks to have played every match this season.

Park Orchards’ born and bred, Blanck will be supported by the experienced heads of Kyle Hartigan, Damian Mascitti, Stu Horner and Mason De Wit. 

Fergus Greene will captain the side in Beasley’s absence and will be ably supported by fellow leadership group members Stu Horner and Cal Porter. 

Our final team will be confirmed at 1:30pm, 35 minutes before the first bounce.

Ins: T Brockman, C Downie, L Shiels
Outs: H Beasley (hamstring)


35. J Morris

28. K Hartigan

50. D Mascitti


41. C Downie

54. J Blanck

66. M De Wit


65. J Cunico

27. N Long

17. D Howe


40. S Mitchell

30. S Butler

33. T Brockman


29. J Serong

39. E Jeka

43. J Saunders


91. D Brinker-Ritchie

88. J Parsons

26. L Shiels


52. B Cavarra

55. C Porter

56. F Greene


60. E Phillips

61. M Hall

62. S Horner


63. L Wynd

64. B Grey

80. M Sruk


Similar Posts