Round 6 Ins and Outs

Box Hill return to action on Sunday afternoon, entertaining ladder-leaders Casey at Box Hill City Oval.

Having squared the ledger at two-and-two following back-to-back wins in rounds three and five, Clint Proctor has called on a strong list of ins to turn two in a row into three on the bounce. 

Nine AFL-listed Hawks feature in Box Hill’s extended squad, including the returning Kyle Hartigan and Jai Serong. 

That pair are joined in the line-up by utility Josh Morris, developing midfielder Ned Long and forwards Seamus Mitchell, Sam Butler, Emerson Jeka and Jack Saunders.

Daniel Howe has been named on a wing, but his participation in tomorrow’s contest depends on whether he is required by Sam Mitchell at the MCG this afternoon. Should he be activated, Clint Proctor will look to his extended bench for cover.

Fergus Greene is a welcome addition following a week waylaid by Covid. Greene has established himself as a vocal leader and reliable contributor in his time at City Oval and will no doubt be keen to make up for lost time when he hits the field at 2:05 tomorrow.

Cayden Maki has been rewarded for a strong start to his season at Mooroolbark. The second-year wingman has been named among those on the interchange and will be ready to make his VFL debut if selected.

Brady Grey is another who’s name is back among Clint Proctor’s magnets, with the former Docker selected and set to make his first appearance since sustaining a leg injury in round two. Like Greene, Grey will spend time forward and bring a hard edge and eye for goal to the Hawks’ front six. 

Young talls Dave Brinker-Ritchie and Lachie Wynd have both retained their spots in the side and will likely share ruck duties throughout.

Box Hill’s final team will be published on our socials at 1:30pm tomorrow afternoon.

Ins: Kyle Hartigan, Jai Serong, Fergus Greene, Brady Grey, Cayden Maki
Outs: Lachie Bramble (elevated, Jackson Callow (elevated).

FB 35. J Morris 28. K Hartigan 54. J Blanck
HB 57. J Thorpe 53. H Beasley 66. M De Wit
C 60. E Phillips 27. N Long 17. D Howe
HF 40. S Mitchell 30. S Butler 50. D Mascitti
FF 29. J Serong 39. E Jeka 43. J Saunders
R 91. D Brinker-Ritchie 88. J Parsons 65. J Cunico
INT 51. V Adduci 52. B Cavarra 55. C Porter
  56. F Greene 62. S Horner 63. L Wynd
  64. B Grey 75. C Maki  

Similar Posts