Round 15 Ins & Outs

Round 15 takes Box Hill north for a Sunday morning showdown with GWS, with the Hawks out to atone for a last start loss and re-ignite our top four aspirations. 

Having made 10 changes prior to last weekend’s match against Footscray, Senior Coach Clint Proctor and his match committee look set to welcome back a number of senior figures for the Club’s second interstate trip of 2022 – and a first ever meeting with the GIANTS.

The 29-man squad currently boasts the Hawks’ interchange and emergencies, with the likes of Liam Shiels, Josh Morris, Finn Maginness and Kyle Hartigan all named in Sam Mitchell’s extended squad for their clash with the orange and charcoal.

There’s good news for Proctor on the injury front. James Parsons is available having overcome the knock that kept him out last weekend, while Jaylon Thorpe is fit to play in his first game since the Hawks’ victory over Coburg on April 24th.

The exciting utility, capable of holding down key posts at both ends of the ground and rucking, could feature forward in the absence of Fergus Greene.

Greene, whose 30 goals has him second in the race for the Frosty Miller Medal, suffered a nasty head knock last weekend and has entered the VFL’s concussion protocols.

Like Parsons, David Brinker-Ritchie has overcome the minor injury that kept him out of the trip to Footscray and returns to form a youthful ruck tandem with second-gamer Max Ramsden.

Elsewhere there’s a mix of youth and experience in reserve. Damian Mascitti, Cal Porter, Stu Horner, Jordan Cunico and Brady Grey have been named with Thorpe on the bench, alongside the returning Mason De Wit.

That well-travelled septet is joined by Max Hall, Luis D’Angelo and potential debutant Cayden Maki, who has been named in the squad on the back of a consistent run of form with Mooroolbark. 

The Hawks’ final team will be confirmed at communicated at 11am on Sunday, 35 minutes prior to the first bounce. 

Ins: D Howe, L Shiels, J Thorpe, M Hall, M De Wit, L D’Angelo, C Maki (NEW), J Parsons, D Brinker-Ritchie

Outs: M Hawkins, F Greene (inj), J Saunders (inj) 

FB 60. E Phillips 53. H Beasley 28. K Hartigan
HB 34. F O’Hara 24. D Grainger-Barrass 35. J Morris
C 88. J Parsons 32. F Maginness 21. T Phillips
HF 29. J Serong 39. E Jeka 26. L Shiels
FF 52. B Cavarra 45. J Callow 17. D Howe
R 38. M Ramsden 25. J Ward 27. N Long
INT from 50. D Mascitti 55. C Porter 57. J Thorpe
  61. M Hall 62. S Horner 64. B Grey
  65. J Cunico 66. M De Wit 68. L D’Angelo
  75. C Maki 91. D Brinker-Ritchie  

Similar Posts