Round 14 Team Announcement: Five Big Inclusions

This week we see five Hawthorn-listed players return to the Box Hill VFL team. Marc Pittonet, Kade Stewart, Dallas Willsmore, Jonathan O’Rourke and Tim O’Brien will all run out in the brown and gold against Williamstown on Saturday.

After a tough couple of weeks, the Seniors team will be looking to improve their recent form and return to the winners list against reigning Premiers the Williamstown Seagulls. 

This will be the second Grand Final rematch for 2016, with Box Hill taking the four-points in Round 2. With a close 12-point win after a tight match, this week’s game is sure to be another hot contest.

Both the VFL and Development team will take on Williamstown at Box Hill City Oval on Saturday, with the Development game starting at 11am and the Seniors at 2pm.



B 17. A Kennedy 67. A Litherland 1. D Mirra
HB 42. T Miles 34. K Heatherley 5. M Warren
C 70. D Willsmore 63. J O’Rourke 40. K Stewart
HF 61. B Whitecross 12. C Jones 31. Z Webster
F 37. B Hardwick 9. J Summers 73. T O’Brien
R 72. M Pittonet 7. S Iles 36. K Lovell
Int 65. J Lewis 2. M Lock 24. S Switkowski
23. J Walker 20. P Lawlor 15. T Gordon
11. L Kidd 48. A Brolic
23P 3. W Murphy


B 43. S Horner 15. T Gordon 8. A Bond
HB 29. S Gibson 21. J Fisher 14. M Traynor
C 6. J Soccio 48. A Brolic 2. M Lock
HF 66. L Langford 47. B Kilpatrick 24. S Switkowski
F 49. J Firns 38. L Surman 13. N Evans
R 19. C O’Sullivan 23. J Walker 11. L Kidd
Int 25. R Monkhorst 27. S Smith 50. L Cavanagh
22. M Burt 55. J Kidd 44. J Nolan
52. B Mcintyre 16. L Williams 51. L Cox
18. J Sullivan 53. T Castledine
23P 58. L Jeffs


Photo: Jenny Owens Photography

Similar Posts