TEAMS: VFL Round 10

Two of the VFL’s in form outfits will collide this Saturday afternoon, with the table topping Hawks entertaining guests at Box Hill City Oval for the first time since May 14th.

Casey represent yet another challenge for Chris Newman’s charges. The Demons are the best performed side in the league in recent weeks, having won each of their matches since round 5. Ominously, they’ve already ended one unbeaten run in 2017.

It was the Borough who Casey put to the sword in round 6 and the in-form Demons will be keen to inflict a similar result on the high-flying Hawks this Saturday.

The experienced head of Brendan Whitecross headlines the ins for Box Hill, whilst young gun James Cousins features for the first time since round six’s win at Collingwood.

Cousins sits third for total disposals, second for average disposals and second for total clearances amongst Box Hill players in 2017, and will be looking to impress.

Jordan Lynch has been named as 23rd man and is in line for his senior debut.

Ins: Whitecross, Stewart, Cousins, Gibson, Lynch
Out: Schoenmakers

Please note: final teams announced prior to the bounce.

Box Hill Hawks vs. Casey Demons – Saturday 2:10PM

B 35. H Morrison 17. A Kennedy 34. K Heatherley
HB 42. T Miles 61. B Whitecross 5. M Warren
C 70. D Willsmore 64. C Glass 13. N Evans
HF 7. A Brolic 12. C Jones 40. K Stewart
F 8. A Bond 77. T Vickery 39. M Lewis
R 72. M Pittonet 66. J Cousins 2. A Moore
Int 23. J Walker 3. W Murphy 28. L Cox
29. S Gibson 51. V Adduci 9. B Evans
16. L Williams 45. N Lane
23rd 44. J Lynch

In development action the two sides will meet for the second time in just three weeks.

After a tight opening term Casey proved far too strong last time they met, running out comfortable 84-point victors.

Box Hill Hawks vs. Casey Demons – Saturday 11AM

B 50. J Haynes 21. J Fisher 18. L Jeffs
HB 29. S Gibson 53. T Castledine 16. L Williams
C 3. W Murphy 28. L Cox 51. V Adduci
HF 49. L Walker 45. N Lane 20. J Codd-Miller
F 23. J Walker 33. D Hehir 57. T Davies
R 19. C O’Sullivan 15. X Dimasi 9. B Evans
Int 54. T Horne 14. M Traynor 47. H Burt
6. S Horner 43. T Hollins 56. R Rusan
55. T Jacotine 11. B Kilpatrick 52. J Godwin
25. J Firns 59. J McCormack 58. M Knoll
46. T Maloney

Similar Posts