TEAMS: Round 6 v Sandringham

Box Hill will compete with Sandringham on Sunday for the Victoria Police VFL Blue Ribbon Cup in honour of those members of the police force who have made the ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty.

Established in 2013, the cup is dedicated to the memory of Sergeant Gary Silk and Senior Constable Rodney Miller, who were gunned down in the line of duty on 16 August, 1998.

The cup has been awarded to the winning team since Box Hill’s victory over Sandringham in 2013.

With the two teams playing out a thrilling draw last year, the Hawks currently retain the cup.

The 2015 edition promises to be equally exciting, with the Hawks currently sitting in third position on the ladder through four games while the Zebras sit in fourth after playing five games.

Box Hill’s clash with Sandringham will take place at Trevor Barker Beach Oval on Sunday, with the match getting underway at 2pm.


B Duryea Heatherley Mirra
HB Howe Litherland Miles
C Whitecross Simpkin O’Rourke
HF Willsmore Anderson Sicily
F Lawlor Grimley O’Brien
R Pittonet Iles Woodward
Int Collins Hardisty Williams
Gibson* Crocker Lock
Evans McEvoy Gordon



B Vizzarri Collins Fisher
HB Bond Crocker Summers
C Exon Evans Walker
HF Sheridan-Ferrie* Langford Lawlor
F Jones McEvoy Franetic
R Tatupu Williams Hardisty
Int Dimasi Stewart Switkowski
Munks Sullivan Monkhorst
Traynor Donoghue Murphy
Soccio Kidd Codd-Miller

Similar Posts