Round Eight Selection

We’re off to Werribee for our first taste of the renovated and revamped Avalon Airport Oval this Saturday, with the in-form Kangaroos our opponent.

Hawks fans far and wide will be able to see all the action live on Channel 7, with the contest selected as their Match of the Day broadcast, and they’ll be treated to a potentially strong AFL contingent.

No fewer than 23 senior Hawks have been named in Chris Newman’s provisional 31-man squad, with the final make-up of the side still very much a mystery ahead of Saturday’s clash.

One thing that is a certainty is there’ll be a debutant in the change rooms, with Ryan McGannon named as 23rd man and set to don the Brown and Gold for the first time.

Ins: R Burton, K Heatherley, R Henderson, D Mirra, J Worpel, K Brand, D Howe, M Pittonet, J Cousins, N Lane, R McGannon (debut)
Outs: M O’Donnell, B Evans, N Boucher

Box Hill Hawks vs. North Melbourne
Saturday, 2:10pm, Avalon Airport Oval

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

B  62. R Burton 34. K Heatherley 40. H Jones
HB 65. R Henderson 32. D Mirra 44. C Glass
C 58. W Langford 60. K Lovell 38. J Worpel
HF 59. K Brand 41. O Hanrahan 63. D Howe
F 61. T O’Brien 66. R Schoenmakers 57. J Ceglar
R 56. M Pittonet 46. J Cousins 51. B Whitecross
Int 8. V Adduci 14. N Lane 52. J O’Rourke
10. W Hams 2. A Moore 37. J Ross
50. D Willsmore 7. A Brolic 3. B Murphy
42. T Miles 13. N Evans 45. C Nash
 23rd 31. R McGannon

Similar Posts