Round 17 Team Announcement: Six Returns to Seniors

This Saturday’s VFL clash against Footscray will see six players return to the Box Hill Senior team.

Angus Litherland will return from AFL duty, whilst other Hawthorn-listed players Jack Fitzpatrick and Ryan Burton also return from injury.

Box Hill players Chris Jones and Jordan Walker have also received the call-up to the Senior squad after time in our Development team, with Xavier Dimasi joining them as the 23rd-man.

This round’s must win game against the Bulldogs will be played at Whitten Oval on Saturday at 12.00pm.

Our Development team have a BYE this week and will return to Box Hill City Oval next Sunday when they take on the Werribee tigers.


B 42. T Miles 67. A Litherland 5. M Warren
HB 1. D Mirra 17. A Kennedy 34. K Heatherley
C 74. W Hartung 7. S Iles 70. D Willsmore
HF 37. B Hardwick 40. K Stewart 31. Z Webster
F 35. R Burton 38. L Surman 32. J Fitzpatrick
R 72. M Pittonet 39. A Woodward 36. K Lovell
Int 23. J Walker 12. C Jones 24. S Switkowski
  13. N Evans 29. S Gibson 2. M Lock
  48. A Brolic 9. J Summers
23P 46. X Dimasi

Photo: Jenny Owens Photography

Similar Posts