Mifsud and Peterson tie for Lambert-Pearce Medal

Box Hill ball magnets Jordan Mifsud and Akayla Peterson have tied for the VFLW Lambert-Pearce Medal at the VFL & VFLW Awards on Monday night, along with Geelong’s Charlotte Simpson.

Mifsud polled votes in eight matches which was the most of any player in the competition.

Peterson received votes in six matches which included polling the maximum three votes on four occasions.

The duo also made the VFLW Team of the Year, alongside Maddie Boyd.

Mifsud and Boyd were named in the forward line while Peterson was selected on the interchange bench.

The talented trio could be in line for more silverware at the Col Austen Trophy & Awards Night on Thursday 28 September. 

Tickets are still available to purchase HERE.

Similar Posts