Box Hill All Stars revealed

In celebration of the 20-year anniversary since the Mustangs became the Hawks, the club has officially named the Box Hill Hawks All Stars team.

The line up was revealed at the Presidents luncheon at Box Hill City Oval on Saturday afternoon, with several of the named players in attendance.

2013 premiership Coach Damian Carroll was named coach of the star-studded line up, while the now AFL-listed David Mirra was named captain.

The team was selection by a panel of 12. To be eligible, players must have played either 40 VFL games for Box Hill, or 10 VFL games for Box Hill as a VFL-listed player before being drafted to an AFL club. 87 players met the criteria, with 23 selected in the final team.

See the full line up below:

Coach: Damian Carroll
Captain: David Mirra

Backline: Taylor Duryea, Lukas Markovic, Michael Firrito
Halfback: Kyle Cheney, David Mirra (C), Matthew Brewer
Centre: Sam Iles, Sam Mitchell, Ed Curnow
Half forward: Sam Gibson, Clinton Alleway, Brendan Whitecross
Forwards: Steve Kenna, Cam Pederson, Michael Osborne
Followers: Robert Campbell, Josh Kennedy, Ben McGlynn
Interchange: Matthew Ball, Kristan Height, Andrew Moore, Brad Sewell
23rd man: Mitch O’Donnell


Similar Posts