TEAMS: VFL Round 15

Irish eyes are smiling!

After playing three of the Box Hill Hawks’ first four matches of 2017, Conor Nash, Hawthorn’s Irish rookie, is in the frame to play his first game since the round 4 win over Geelong.

Nash has been a frustrated on-looker for much of the season but would no doubt have been heartened and encouraged by the elevation of countryman and namesake Conor Glass to the Hawthorn senior side.

He headlines a list of ins that also includes Kieran Lovell – who could make his long-awaited return from shoulder surgery – as well as a quartet of well-performed development players.

In pleasing news, Brayden Kilpatrick, last week’s debutant, retains his spot as 23rd man. The classy small kicked two vital goals during a wet and wild third quarter, helping to propel his side to a much needed four points.

Box Hill have returned to winning ways over the past fortnight and another win will go a long way towards sewing up a top four berth and the all-important double chance.

Ins: C Nash, K Lovell, J Walker, A Bond, X Dimasi, L Cox
Outs: H Morrison, B Evans

Please note: final teams announced prior to the bounce.

Sandringham Vs. Box Hill Hawks – VFL Round 15
Sunday July 30, 2PM, Trevor Barker Beach Oval

B  5. M Warren 34. K Heatherley 39. M Lewis
HB 62. C Nash 1. D Mirra 40. K Stewart
C 13. N Evans 36. K Lovell 51. V Adduci
HF 70. D Willsmore 12. C Jones 24. S Switkowski
F 7. A Brolic 77. T Vickery 42. T Miles
R 72. M Pittonet 41. O Hanrahan 2. A Moore
Int 45. N Lane 23. J Walker 8. A Bond
4. M O’Donnell 15. X Dimasi 28. L Cox
3. W Murphy 21. J Fisher
23rd 11. B Kilpatrick

Vic Development League

The Development boys have been on a tear lately, bouncing back from a difficult month to return to the top four. The resurgence has Andrew Shakespeare’s men well-placed to launch a bid to retain their 2016 premiership.

Please note: final teams announced prior to the bounce.

Sandringham Vs. Box Hill Hawks – VFL Round 15
Sunday, July 30, 11AM, Trevor Barker Beach Oval

B  49. L Walker 25. J Firns 45. N Lane
HB 6. S Horner 22. Z Monkhorst 29. S Gibson
C 28. L Cox 15. X Dimasi 16. L Williams
HF 23. J Walker 8. A Bond 3. W Murphy
F 21. J Fisher 33. D Hehir 57. T Davies
R 19. C O’Sullivan 4. M O’Donnell 46. T Maloney
Int 18. L Jeffs 14. M Traynor 50. J Haynes
58. M Knoll 20. J Codd-Miller 48. S Parsons
47. H Burt 52. J Godwin 59. J McCormack
56. R Rusan 53. T Castledine 55. T Jacotine

Similar Posts