TEAMS: VFL Round 14

Werribee sit seventh. We sit first. In an even VFL season there’s far less than that between the two sides.

In positive news, hard nosed on-baller Mitch O’Donnell is in line to make his first senior appearance of the season, having returned from shoulder surgery in last weekend’s Development game.

He’s joined in Chris Newman’s side by fellow Development star Xavier Dimasi, who again lead from the front in last week’s come from behind win, as well as Hawthorn listed Kurt Heatherley, Marc Pittonet and Kade Stewart.

Finally, having figured in all 12 of Box Hill’s matches to date, Hawthorn’s Irish rookie Conor Glass has won promotion to the AFL.

His selection is fine reward for a season of growth and consistency, where he has been notable for both his durability and contribution to the Hawks’ wonderful start to 2017.

Ins: K. Heatherley, M. Pittonet, K. Stewart, M O’Donnell, X. Dimasi
Outs: C Glass, B Whitecross, A Kennedy, L Williams

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

Box Hill Hawks vs Werribee Tigers – VFL Seniors Round 14

B 5. M Warren 34. K Heatherley 39. M Lewis
HB 24. S Switkowski 1. D Mirra 2. A Moore
C 13. N Evans 41. O Hanrahan 51. V Adduci
HF 70. D Willsmore 12. C Jones 45. N Lane
F 7. A Brolic 77. T Vickery 42. T Miles
R 72. M Pittonet 35. H Morrison 40. K Stewart
Int 23. J Walker 9. B Evans 21. J Fisher
4. M O’Donnell 15. X Dimasi 8. A Bond
3. B Murphy 16. L Williams
 23rd 11. B Kilpatrick

The Development squad continued their recent run of good form, winning their thrid match on the spin to return to the top 4. Another win would go a long way to shoring up their finals ticket.

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

Box Hill Hawks vs Werribee Tigers – VFL Development Round 14

B 49. L Walker 25. J Firns 16. L Williams
HB 47. H Burt 21. J Fisher 22. Z Monkhorst
C 28. L Cox 15. X Dimasi 51. V Adduci
HF 53. T Castledine 20. J Codd-Miller 23. J Walker
F 3. B Murphy 33. D Hehir 57. T Davies
R 58. M Knoll 9. B Evans 4. M O’Donnell
Int 18. L Jeffs 14. M Traynor 48. S Parsons
29. S Gibson 6. S Horner 59. J McCormack
19. C O’Sullivan 55. T Jacotine 52. J Godwin
50. J Haynes 56. R Rusan 46. T Maloney

Similar Posts