TEAM: Preliminary Final

Just two sleeps until the biggest game of the year to date.

Chris Newman and his match committee have opted for a relatively unchanged line-up, with Ty Vickery the only man who figured in the Qualifying Final win over Port Melbourne confirmed to miss.

In the absence of Vickery and Chris Jones Newman will again have to be creative with his forward set-up, with necessity always the mother of invention. Conor Nash and Joseph Fisher have been selected at the key forward posts, with each showing positive signs through limited game time in recent weeks.

Inexperienced though they may be, the pair, should they line up as selected, will find support in the form of a dangerous fleet of small forwards comprised of Olly Hanrahan, Kade Stewart, Billy Murphy, Teia Miles, Vincent Adduci and more.

Into the extended squad come Liam Cox, Aaron Bond, Ayden Kennedy, Brayden Kilpatrick and Nelson Lane, with the candidacy of each likely to give Newman pause for thought.

The quintet have all played superb football at senior and development level in 2017 and afford the newly announced VFL Coach of the Year options, competition and variation in reserve.

Fans planning to attend are reminded that pre-booking your tickets will save you time on the day. Avoid the queues and purchase your tickets now via this link.

INS: L Cox, A Bond, A Kennedy, B Kilpatrick, N Lane
OUTS: T Vickery (suspended)

Box Hill Hawks vs. Richmond Tigers – VFL Preliminary Final
Saturday, 2:40pm, Fortburn Stadium, Port Melbourne

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

B  5. M Warren 34. K Heatherley 64. C Glass
HB 10. W Hams  1. D Mirra 35. H Morrison
C 70. D Willsmore 61. B Whitecross 7. A Brolic
HF 3. W Murphy 21. J Fisher 40. K Stewart
F 42. T Miles 62. C Nash 41. O Hanrahan
R 72. M Pittonet 2. A Moore 63. J O’Rourke
Int 23. J Walker 13. N Evans 28. L Cox
8. A Bond 17. A Kennedy 11. B Kilpatrick
4. M O’Donnell 45. N Lane
23rd 51. V Adduci

Similar Posts