Round One Selection

After months of pre-season and five practice matches premiership points are finally on the line.

Box Hill travel to Williamstown on Sunday afternoon with a view to start 2018 in the best possible fashion against the always impressive Seagulls.

Whilst youthful, Box Hill’s line-up boasts no fewer than seventeen AFL listed Hawks, four of whom – James Worpel, Harrison Jones, Jackson Ross and Dylan Moore – may make their VFL debuts.

Notably for the Hawks, ruckman Marc Pittonet returns following a week off, with Kieran Lovell, James Cousins and Jono O’Rourke charged with leading the on-ball brigade.

In the absence of Box Hill forward Chris Jones, who has been sidelined through injury, Mitch Lewis will look to build on a positive pre-season form line out of centre half forward – whilst Irishman Conor Nash has been named at full forward with a view to developing that side of his game.

Will Hams is expected to skipper the side in the absence of  Andrew Moore, who will miss the opening three matches of the campaign through suspension.

New: Harrison Jones, James Worpel, Jackson Ross, Dylan Moore, Liam Mackie (Box Hill)

Box Hill Hawks vs. Williamstown
Sunday, 2pm, Burbank Oval, Williamstown

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

B  42. T Miles 34. K Heatherley 10. W Hams
HB 50. D Willsmore 32. D Mirra 44. C Glass
C 41. O Hanrahan 46. J Cousins 40. H Jones
HF 38. J Worpel 39. M Lewis 51. B Whitecross
F 37. J Ross 45. C Nash 36. D Moore
R 56. M Pittonet 60. K Lovell 52. J O’Rourke
Int 8. V Adduci 21. L Walker 4. M O’Donnell
7. A Brolic 3. B Murphy 13. N Evans
11. B Kilpatrick 1. L Mackie
23rd 17. T Maloney

Similar Posts