Round 17 Ins & Outs

Box Hill have made three changes to their side to take on Werribee tomorrow afternoon, adding experienced Hawks Liam Shiels, Kyle Hartigan and Jacob Koschitzke to the mix.

Ned Long will miss due to an injury sustained in the last-start loss to Southport, while a pair of Box Hill leaders – Stu Horner and Cal Porter – have been managed following recent heavy workloads.

The 23-man squad features 12 AFL-listed Hawks, headlined by a potentially powerful on-ball brigade.

Max Lynch will shoulder the bulk of the ruck work in his second match back from a lay-off, with Shiels, Tom Phillips and Daniel Howe to go to work at his feet.

As always, that quartet will be ably supported in and around the contest by the in-form James Parsons, while young gun Mitch Sruk has been selected as 23rd man for a second week running.

Sruk made his senior debut last weekend, looking more comfortable the longer the game went. He’s joined in the squad by Liam Coghlan, who also made his VFL bow in the round 16 loss to Southport.

The composition of the Hawks’ forward line looks particularly dangerous, boasting the likes of Emerson Jeka, Jackson Callow, Max Ramsden, Fergus Greene, Ben Cavarra and Koschitzke, with further depth provided by Jai Serong and Jaylon Thorpe.

The final team will be communicated at 1:30, just over half-an-hour before the scheduled first bounce.

The game marks a significant occasion for the Box Hill Football Club, who will launch their inaugural Hall of Fame at a luncheon prior to the match.

The team will honour this by wearing a throwback Mustangs jumper for the contest.

More, the two teams will recognise two important causes during the game: the TAC’s Road Safety Round, as well as the annual Beyond Blue Cup.

Shiels, Hartigan, Koschitzke 
Outs: Long (inj), Horner (managed), Porter (managed)


34. F O’Hara

28. K Hartigan

66. M De Wit


64. B Grey

53. H Beasley

50. D Mascitti


43. J Saunders

26. L Shiels

21. T Phillips


29. J Serong

39. E Jeka

23. J Koschitzke


52. B Cavarra

45. J Callow

38. M Ramsden


18.  M Lynch

17. D Howe

80. M Sruk


56. F Greene

57. J Thorpe

60. E Phillips


74. L Coghlan

88. J Parsons



55. C Porter

59. J Rule

61. M Hall


62. S Horner

68. L D’Angelo

75. C Maki


51. V Adduci


Similar Posts