Round 16 Ins & Outs BHH vs Southport

The Box Hill Hawks have made seven changes to the side set to take on Southport on Saturday, with the ins headlined by three Club debutants.

Big-man Max Lynch’s first hit-out since Hawthorn’s round 10 clash with Brisbane will double as his first for Box Hill, while youngsters Liam Coghlan and Mitch Sruk have been handed debuts on the back of strong form at local level and continued high standards in training.

Sruk and Coghlan, of Rowville and Doncaster respectively, join a long list of Box Hill’s young talent to be handed opportunities at VFL level in 2022, with the likes of David Brinker-Ritchie, Lachie Wynd, Jake Arundell, Luis D’Angelo, Max Walton and Mason Hawkins all having made impressions in brown and gold this year. 

They’re joined in the selected side by the experienced hands of Liam Shiels, Kyle Hartigan and Brady Grey, while speedster Jack Saunders will add dash and creativity between half-forward and half-back.

The contest shapes as a special day for Grey and Jaylon Thorpe, the Club’s indigenous contingent, who will run out together in Box Hill’s first ever Indigenous Guernsey. The Hawks will wear the jumper to honour and acknowledge NAIDOC Week. 

Sadly, the Hawks will be without Jordan Cunico, who suffered a syndesmosis early in last week’s loss to the GIANTS. Cunico had been in excellent form before the injury, which will rule him out for the short term.

The first bounce is scheduled for 12:35pm on Saturday at Box Hill City Oval. If you’re planning a visit you can get acquainted with our Game Day Guide

Ins: M Lynch (NEW), M Sruk (NEW), L Coghlan (NEW), L Shiels, K Hartigan, J Saunders, B Grey

Outs: J Morris, D Grainger-Barrass, D Brinker-Ritchie, J Ward, M Hall, J Cunico, F Maginness

FB 34. F O’Hara 28. K Hartigan 62. S Horner
CHB 64. B Grey 53. H Beasley 66. M De Wit
C 43. J Saunders 26. L Shiels 21. T Phillips
CHF 29. J Serong 39. E Jeka 57. J Thorpe
FF 52. B Cavarra 45. J Callow 38. M Ramsden
R 18. M Lynch 17. D Howe 27. N Long
INT 60. E Phillips 55. C Porter 88. J Parsons
  74. L Coghlan 80. M Sruk  
EMG 50. D Mascitti 56. F Greene 63. L Wynd
  68. L D’Angelo 73. M Walton 79.  C Beasley

Similar Posts