Round 19 Team Announcement: Plenty of Changes for VFL Squad

This week we see a number of changes to our VFL team. We welcome back Hawthorn-listed players Tim O’Brien, Kurt Heatherley and Jonathan O’Rourke from AFL duties, whilst Ryan Schoenmakers will make his return from injury.

Box Hill’s Matthew Traynor, Julian Soccio, Anthony Brolic, Joseph Fisher, Liam Cox and Jordan Walker have been named on the extended bench for Sunday’s game.

Sitting only one game outside the Top 8, this week’s match against Sandringham is a must-win clash for Box Hill in order to make finals.

Our Development side is also looking to continue their recent run of form into the finals series, after defeating Werribee last week by 158-points.

Our Box Hill sides take on the Sandringham Zebras at Trevor Barker Oval on Sunday, with the Development team kicking off at 11am and the Seniors at 2pm.


B 14. M Warren 34. K Heatherley 70. D Willsmore
HB 67. A Litherland 17. A Kennedy 1. D Mirra
C 2. M Lock 7. S Iles 63. J O’Rourke
HF 37. B Hardwick 38. L Surman 33. Z Webster
F 40. K Stewart 32. J Fitzpatrick 73. T O’Brien
R 72. M Pittonet 39. A Woodward 78. K Lovell
Int 75. R Schoenmakers 18. J Soccio 13. N Evans
23. J Walker 24. S Switkowski 21. J Fisher
51. L Cox 49. A Brolic
23P 5. M Traynor


B 64. C Glass 15. T Gordon 8. A Bond
HB 21. J Fisher 77. M Spangher 13. N Evans
C 18. J Soccio 4. M O’Donnell 23. J Walker
HF 20. P Lawlor 66. L Langford 65. J Lewis
F 24. S Switkowski 75. R Schoenmakers 49. A Brolic
R 60. C O’Sullivan 52. B Mcintyre 51. L Cox
Int 9. J Summers 76. J Kidd 31. D Hehir
26. Z Monkhorst 46. X Dimasi 22. M Burt
53. T Castledine 12. C Jones 58. L Jeffs
19. B Kilpatrick 16. L Williams 43. S Horner
57. J Firns



Photo: Jenny Owens Photography

Similar Posts