Three Hawks Return for Beyond Blue Cup Clash

This weekend’s clash sees Hawthorn-listed players Blake Hardwick and Dallas Willsmore return from AFL duties, with Daniel Howe also joining them in his first game back from injury.

Kane Keppel from the Eastern Ranges side will also be an inclusion as the team’s 23rd Man.

Box Hill Hawk Mitchell O’Donnell will also make a return to the Development team after rupturing his ACL in Round 21 last season.

This Sunday we take on the Werribee Tigers for the VFL beyondblue Cup. After losing to the Tigers last year, the side is keen to win back the trophy.

With the Development team kicking off at 11am, and the Seniors at 2pm, the beyondblue van will be at City Oval providing activities and will have volunteers handing out information on the benefits of mates supporting each other.

Channel 10 sports presenter and beyondblue ambassador Brad McEwan will also be speaking at our President’s Lunch ahead of the first bounce.

Box Hill Hawks General Manager Chris Nanni spoke as to why supporting an organisation like beyondblue is so important.

“People in our community are much more aware of mental health conditions and the availability of support services thanks to beyondblue and the great work they are doing.”

“At the Box Hill Hawks, we are proud to be able to help share the message that no one should suffer alone and help is there for those who feel they need it.”

If you or someone you care about is struggling, you can talk to trained mental health professionals 24/7 via the beyondblue Support Service on 1300 22 4636, via web chat from 3pm to midnight (AEST) every night at or via email.


B 42. T Miles 34. K Heatherley 1. D Mirra
HB 5. M Warren 17. A Kennedy 67. A Litherland
C 70. D Willsmore 41. D Howe 74. W Hartung
HF 31. Z Webster 40. K Stewart 37. B Hardwick
F 35. R Burton 38. L Surman 32. J Fitzpatrick
R 72. M Pittonet 39. A Woodward 36. K Lovell
Int 7. S Iles 15. T Gordon 23. J Walker
29. S Gibson 20. P Lawlor 2. M Lock
13. N Evans 24. S Switkowski
23P 59. K Keppel


B 29. S Gibson 15. T Gordon 65. J Lewis
HB 64. C Glass 17. A Kennedy 21. J Fisher
C 2. M Lock 13. N Evans 6. J Soccio
HF 20. P Lawlor 9. J Summers 46. X Dimasi
F 23. J Walker 49. J Firns 66. L Langford
R 19. C O’Sullivan 24. S Switkowski 48. A Brolic
Int 4. M O’Donnell 16. L Williams 43. S Horner
52. B Mcintyre 22. M Burt 8. A Bond
12. C Jones 26. Z Monkhorst 14. M Traynor
47. B Kilpatrick 51. L Cox 3. W Murphy
23P 58. L Jeffs

Photo: Jenny Owens Photography

Similar Posts