2019 VFL Fixture Released

AFL Victoria have revealed a new naming rights partner for the Victorian Football League (VFL), with the competition to be called the Hard Yakka / Totally Workwear VFL in 2019.

Coinciding with the announcement, is the release of the much-anticipated 2019 VFL fixture.

To kick off the 2019 season, the Hawks will unfurl the premiership flag in a blockbuster Grand Final rematch against the Casey Demons in Round One, in what will be the first of nine home games for the year.

Damian Mascitti will face his old side in Round Three, when Box Hill and Port Melbourne return to the now upgraded Adcon Stadium, to relive a heart-stopping elimination final.

And the club will take on Sandringham, Casey, Richmond and Collingwood twice, with three byes scheduled for the 21 round season.

The VFL will also aim to increase its exposure to AFL fans in 2019, with the potential for more curtain-raiser games at the MCG, MARVEL Stadium and GMHBA Stadium; as well as an increase in double-headers with the Swisse Wellness Women’s VFL.

See the full 2019 Hard Yakka / Totally Workwear VFL 2019 fixture below.

Round Opponent Venue Date Time
1 Casey Demons Box Hill City Oval Sunday April 7 11.40AM*
2 Sandringham Marvel Stadium/Trevor Barker Beach Oval Sunday April 14 11.40AM*
3 Port Melbourne Adcon Stadium Saturday April 20 2.00PM
4 Coburg Box Hill City Oval Saturday April 27 1.00PM
6 Footscray MCG/Box Hill City Oval Sunday May 12 11.40AM*
7 Richmond Swinburne Centre Sunday May 19 11.40AM*
8 Collingwood Victoria Park Saturday May 25 2.00PM
9 Williamstown Box Hill City Oval Saturday June 1 2.00PM
10 BYE
11 Essendon Windy Hill Saturday June 15 2.00PM
12 Sandringham Box Hill City Oval Saturday June 22 2.10PM
13 Casey Demons Casey Fields Saturday June 29 2.00PM
14 Geelong Box Hill City Oval Saturday July 6 2.00PM
15 Frankston Skybus Stadium Sunday July 14 2.00PM
16 Richmond Box Hill City Oval Sunday July 21 2.00PM
17 BYE
18 North Melbourne Marvel Stadium/TBC Friday August 2 TBC
19 Werribee Avalon Airport Oval Saturday August 10 2.00PM
20 Northern Blues Marvel Stadium/Box Hill City Oval Sunday August 18 12.30PM
21 Collingwood Box Hill City Oval Saturday August 24 2.00PM

*Channel 7 broadcast game

Similar Posts