Qualifying Final Team

The Box Hill Hawks have made nine changes ahead of Saturday’s Qualifying Final at Werribee, with the slew of ins headlined by the inclusion of Cal Brown, Brandon Ryan and Ned Long – the Club’s three nominees for the VFL Team of the Year.

Joining that trio are defensive options Denver Grainger-Barras and Jai Serong, talls Jacob Koschitzke and Max Ramsden, midfielder Henry Hustwaite and crafty small forward Jack O’Sullivan.

It’s a 23-man squad which boasts 17 AFL-listed Hawks, with Damian Mascitti, Cal Porter, Jaylon Thorpe, Ed Phillips, Brown and Lachie Bryce the Box Hill-listed players to get the nod.

Any changes will be communicated when our final team is confirmed prior to Saturday’s first bounce, which is scheduled for 2:05pm. 

Fans wishing to attend the match are advised to pre-purchase their tickets to guarantee entry, as while there will be sales on the gate for walk ups, entry will be subject to capacity.

Those wanting to watch the game will be able to do so via the VFL match centre’s live stream.

C. Brown, D. Grainger-Barras, J. Serong, N. Long, B. Ryan, J. Koschitzke, H. Hustwaite, M. Ramsden, J. O’Sullivan

Outs: M. Hall, K. Agosta, L. Wynd, L. Meek, J. Trudgeon, S. Mitchell, C. Mackenzie, J. Arundell, L. Coghlan

16. L Bramble, 21. C Stephens, 23. J Koschitzke, 24. D Grainger-Barras, 26. F Greene, 27. N Long, 29. J Serong, 30. S Butler, 35. J Morris, 38. M Ramsden, 39. E Jeka, 41. J Bennetts, 42. B Macdonald, 43. J O’Sullivan, 44. H Hustwaite, 45. C Tucker, 46. B Ryan, 50. D Mascitti, 55. C Porter, 57. J Thorpe, 60. E Phillips, 66. C Brown, 71. L Bryce

Emergencies: 54. J Trudgeon, 61. M Hall, 62. S Horner, 64. T Waack, 70. J Arundell, 74. L Coghlan

Similar Posts