TEAMS: VFL Round 11

Two sides out to rebound following their most disappointing displays of the season square off this Sunday afternoon, as the fifth-placed Northern Blues host the ladder leading Box Hill Hawks at Preston City Oval.

Key defender Ayden Kennedy comes back into the side following his late withdrawal last week, whilst a spate of AFL-listed Hawks are included in an extended squad.

Taylor Duryea, Ryan Schoenmakers, James Sicily and Ricky Henderson are named, whilst Daniel Howe could make his first appearance for Box Hill since pre-season.

Big-man Connor O’Sullivan has been named in the squad for what could be his VFL debut.

Meanwhile, Jordan Lynch, who figured for the first time against Casey, has retained his 23rd man status, and is joined in the squad by fellow 23rd man alumnus Joseph Fisher, Nelson Lane, Jordan Walker and Vincent Adduci.

Ins: A Kennedy, T Duryea, D Howe, R Schoenmakers, R Henderson, J Sicily, L Cox, W Murphy, C O’Sullivan
Outs: M Lewis

Please note: final teams to be announced prior to bounce.

Northern Blues v Box Hill Hawks – VFL Round 11

B 35. H Morrison 17. A Kennedy 34. K Heatherley
HB 5. M Warren 61. B Whitecross 42. T Miles
C 70. D Willsmore 64. C Glass 68. T Duryea
HF 67. D Howe 75. R Schoenmakers 40. K Stewart
F 31. R Henderson 77. T Vickery 71. J Sicily
R 72. M Pittonet 66. J Cousins 2. A Moore
Int 13. N Evans 28. L Cox 8. A Bond
12. C Jones 3. W Murphy 9. B Evans
21. J Fisher 45. N Lane 23. J Walker
7. A Brolic 51. V Adduci 19. C O’Sullivan
23RD 44. J Lynch

The Northern Blues host our Vic Development boys in the days’ curtain raiser, with our young Hawks looking to put a tough few weeks behind them and return to the winners’ list.

Northern Blues v Box Hill Hawks – VFL Vic Development League Round 11

B 50. J Haynes 47. H Burt 18. L Jeffs
HB 29. S Gibson 53. T Castledine 8. A Bond
C 3. W Murphy 28. L Cox 23. J Walker
HF 49. L Walker 46. T Maloney 20. J Codd-Miller
F 57. T Davies 33. D Hehir 51. V Adduci
R 19. C O’Sullivan 15. X Dimasi 6. S Horner
Int 56. R Rusan 11. B Kilpatrick 14. M Traynor
58. M Knoll 16. L Williams T Olango
52. J Godwin 43. T Hollins 54. T Horne
25. J Firns

Similar Posts