Round Three Selection

Box Hill will be out to turn a two-and-zero start into a perfect three-from-three as it heads to Coburg’s Piranha Park this Saturday afternoon.

The contest marks the annual ANZAC Cup meeting between the two sides and the player adjudged best afield will be awarded the Gibbs-Lines medal in a post-match ceremony.

The match is the final contest of the first phase of the Hawks’ 2018 season, with a bye to precede the Club’s first home game in round 5.

The ins represent a mix of youth, experience and opportunity, with AFL and VFL-listed talent alike in the mix to return to Chris Newman’s final 23-man squad.

As things stand Irishman Conor Glass, Daniel Howe, Harrison Jones and the experienced Brendan Whitecross could feature, as well as tall utility Ryan Schoenmakers.

Changkuoth Jiath is in the frame to make his debut in the Brown and Gold, with the exciting project player a chance to play forward.

Box Hill’s Liam Jeffs, Stuart Horner and Lachlan Walker have seen positive form for their community clubs rewarded with a berth in the extended squad, whilst Tom Maloney has won the 23rd man spot for a third week running.

Ins: C. Glass, D. Howe, B. Whitecross, H. Jones, R. Schoenmakers, L. Walker, C. Jiath, L. Jeffs, S. Horner
Outs: D. Moore

Box Hill Hawks vs. Coburg
Saturday, 2pm, Piranha Park, Coburg

Please note: team to be finalised prior to bounce.

B  10. W Hams 59. K Brand 42. T Miles
HB 44. C Glass 50. D Willsmore 62. R Burton
C 58. W Langford 63. D Howe 51. B Whitecross
HF 40. H Jones 45. C Nash 66. R Schoenmakers
F 38. J Worpel 39. M Lewis 60. K Lovell
R 56. M Pittonet 46. J Cousins 52. J O’Rourke
Int 21. L Walker 11. B Kilpatrick 43. C Jiath
18. L Jeffs 9. B Evans 6. S Horner
4. M O’Donnell 3. B Murphy 13. N Evans
1. L Mackie 8. V Adduci 7. A Brolic
 23rd  17. T Maloney

Similar Posts