Round 6 Ins & Outs

The Hawks’ second road trip of 2021 takes us to Royal Parade on Sunday, in a first meeting between the brown and gold of Box Hill and navy blue of Carlton in 19 long years.

The two sides clashed four times in the early 2000s, with the newly aligned Box Hill taking the four points from the then-standalone Blues on each occasion.

In fact, the last time the two sides met – in round seven of 2002 – it was a certain 19-year-old midfielder with a blonde mop of hair who caught the umpires’ eyes, winning best afield honours in a 59-point win.

Now, Sam Mitchell returns to Ikon Park boasting a strong twenty-two, having navigated a week of selection headaches resulting from a string of welcome inclusions.

Into the Box Hill line-up comes experienced key back Michael Hartley, VFL premiership player and versatile tall Tim O’Brien, livewire small forward Tyler Brockman and exciting VFL-listed pair Fergus Greene and Vincent Adduci, who return to the side having been managed last week.

Damon Greaves and Ned Reeves have seen good form rewarded with senior call-ups, while Elliot Le Grice, Cal Porter and Ed Phillips make way; though, the latter two have been retained as emergencies in the event of any late changes.

The action kicks off at Ikon Park at 12:05pm, with fans planning on attending required to pre-book their tickets via this link.

Otherwise, Channel 7 will be providing live coverage of the encounter for Victorian-based supporters, with interstate devotees able to stream the action via 7Plus.

Ins: M. Hartley, T. O’Brien, T. Brockman, F. Greene, V. Adduci        
Outs: D. Greaves (elevated), N. Reeves (elevated), C. Porter, E. Phillips, E. Le Grice


33. H Pepper

53. H Beasley

50. D Mascitti


66. M De Wit

27. M Hartley

61. B Kilpatrick


43. J Saunders

41. C Downie

72. J Newcombe


39. E Jeka

23. T. O’Brien

42. T Brockman


35. J Morris

31. K Brooksby

11. C Nash


18. J Ceglar

17. D Howe

32. F Maginness


59. T Mynott

56. F Greene

62. S Horner


51. V Adduci




60. E Phillips

55. C Porter

79. C Beasley


58. J Cucinotta




Similar Posts