Round 15 Team Announcement: Firns to Debut

This week’s Round 15 clashes will see a number of changes to the Senior team taking on Essendon on Saturday.

After strong form over recent weeks, Jack Firns will make his debut as the 23rd man. With Brendan Whitecross, Angus Litherland and Jonathan O’Rourke returning to AFL duties this week, there have also been a number of other inclusions to our VFL team. Box Hill players Sam Gibson, Marc Lock and Nick Evans will make their return from the Development squad, whilst Hawthorn-listed players Luke Surman, Billy Hartung, Will Langford and Blake Hardwick will also return.

Hawthorn’s Irish recruit Conor Glass will also run out for Box Hill’s Development team on Sunday against Frankston.

The Seniors take on Essendon at Windy Hill at 11am on Saturday, whilst the Development squad will meet Frankston for the second time this season on Sunday at 11am at Frankston Oval.


B 34. K Heatherley 17. A Kennedy 29. S Gibson
HB 42. T Miles 1. D Mirra 5. M Warren
C 74. W Hartung 7. S Iles 70. D Willsmore
HF 31. Z Webster 40. K Stewart 37. B Hardwick
F 9. J Summers 72. M Pittonet 73. T O’Brien
R 38. L Surman 69. W Langford 36. K Lovell
Int 65. J Lewis 13. N Evans 2. M Lock
  48. A Brolic 24. S Switkowski 23. J Walker
  15. T Gordon 20. P Lawlor
23P 49. J Firns


B 64. C Glass 29. S Gibson 8. A Bond
HB 21. J Fisher 58. L Jeffs 65. J Lewis
C 2. M Lock 52. B Mcintyre 6. J Soccio
HF 20. P Lawlor 3. W Murphy 13. N Evans
F 11. L Kidd 12. C Jones 24. S Switkowski
R 27. S Smith 23. J Walker 51. L Cox
Int 44. J Nolan 46. X Dimasi 50. L Cavanagh
  22. M Burt 15. T Gordon 18. J Sullivan
  47. B Kilpatrick 16. L Williams 14. M Traynor
  43. S Horner 28. J Sandric 53. T Castledine
  55. J Kidd


Photo: Jenny Owens Photography


Similar Posts