Col Austen Trophy Night

After an impressive and consistent season Sam Iles won the 2014 Col Austen trophy as the best player for the Box Hill Hawks this season. The win is Sam’s second after previously winning the award in 2009. Club captain David Mirra was runner up after another solid year for the Hawks in defence.

In the Development side count Tom Miles was awarded the best and fairest in 2014 after finishing runner up last year. Miles ran away in the last seven rounds to finish 16 votes ahead of A. Todd medallist and AFL Victoria Development league leading goal kicker Peter McEvoy.

Senior Awards

Col Austen Trophy:  Sam Iles

Best Finals Player: Mitch Hallahan

Runner Up: David Mirra

Most Professional Player: Brandon Wood

Best First Year Player: Billy Hartung

Team First Award: Xavier Murphy

Most Consistent: Jordan Kelly

Honest Efforts Award: Alex Woodward

Most Courageous: Alex Woodward

Senior Goal Kicking: Sam Grimley

Development Awards

Development Side B&F: Tom Miles

Runner Up: Peter McEvoy

Best Finals Player: Corey Cassidy

Development Side Goal Kicker: Peter McEvoy

Other Awards

A.Todd Medallist: Peter McEvoy

3WBC Most Outstanding Award: Ayden Kennedy

Trainers Award (Most Professional): Sam Collins

Ron Gibbs Memorial Trophy (Volunteer Award): Andrew Reddan

A.P Dickenson Memorial Trophy: David Mirra

President’s Trophy (Most votes at J.J Liston): Alex Woodward

 Photo Gallery

Similar Posts